Sc players take action

SC players take action

For the first time a chess player from forchheim took part in the 14. Kirchweih tournament of the allersberger SC (mittelfranken-sud) participated. District league player udo guldner finished third with 7.5 points from ten rounds of rapid chess (sporting table). He was defeated only by the two ahead of him< placed wolfgang rausch jr. (allersberger SC) and paul krasnikov (SK zirndorf). In addition, he also drew against the youth player tobias zengerle (allersberger SC). The kirchweih cup was won by marco bogner from the organizer (kirchweih table), because the players with a higher DWZ were deducted points, but the weaker players were credited points.

Chess club senior heinz heger makes the region unsafe at the board. He likes to play not only at the chess club in mohrendorf but also at the chess board in heroldsbach, where he recently also took part in the rapid chess championship – perhaps spurred on and inspired by the sensational B cup win at the SC forchheim rapid chess championship. Gunter niklaus as the serial winner had little to oppose. With 5.5 points from six rounds, the player from heroldsbach won clearly ahead of jurgen schmidt with 4.5 points, who incidentally is also a member of SC. Heinz heger finished in 4th place with 3.0 points.

The performance sports officer of the bavarian chess youth (BSJ), klaus bose, has announced the members of the new squad for 2013/2014. Among them are robert wagner, adrian wichmann and johannes mann (all D3 squad members), three of them from forchheim. Unfortunately, kristin braun (previously D3 squad of girls) is no longer represented. In addition, FM leon mons and eduard miller have retired from the BSJ's junior development program for reasons of age – both are or will be 18 years old in the course of the coming season.

Premiere in bamberg
for the first time in bamberg, whose chess club has been organizing tournaments since 1868, there was an open city blitz championship. With 26 participants, the premiere was well attended despite midsummer temperatures. After 16 rounds of five minutes each, long-time former bundesliga player wilhelm grafe, now with SC noris tarrasch nuremberg, came out on top with 13.5 points. Second place and best senior was FM berthold bartsch from SC forchheim with 13.0 points. The SC honorary chairman has fond memories of the cathedral city since winning the german cup team championship in 1984 against SG aljechin solingen – at that time bartsch played for bamberg and against GM eric lobron. District league captain christoph stablein finished sixth with 11.0 points.